Maryland Association of Science Teachers

Contact Information

Our association mailing address is:

Maryland Association of Science Teachers
P.O. Box 1743
Bowie, MD 20717

Here is the contact information for each of our officers and our board of directors:

Officers for 2019-2020


Position Name School System Email
President Tom Michocki Baltimore Countytmichocki@bcps.org
Past-PresidentEmily Perry Howard County
emily_perry@hcpss.org
President-Elect
Sarah Pappalardo Howard County sarah_pappalardo@hcpss.org
Treasurer Karla Wells Independent kwells@setonhs.org
Secretary Kara Berger Towson University kberger@towson.edu


Executive Board Members for 2019-2020

Name School System
 Email
Mona Becker
McDaniel College
mbecker@mcdaniel.edu
Joel CohenMontgomery Countycohenji@comcast.net
Jennifer ColvinMdBio Foundation jcolvin@mdbiofoundation.org
Julie DamicoBaltimore County jdamico@bcps.org
Joe EvansKent County*jevans@kent.k12.ms.us
Alison HapkaCecil County ahapka@ccps.org
Ron HermannTowson University*rhermann@towson.edu
Beth McCookFrederick County*elizabeth.mccook@fcps.org
Noah Scholl
Carroll County
nwscholl@carrollk12.org
Martin SchmidtIndependentmschmidt@umbc.edu
Nicole VeltreBaltimore Citynveltre@bcps.k12.md.us
* Regional Representative

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software