Maryland Association of Science Teachers

Contact Information

Our association mailing address is:

Maryland Association of Science Teachers
P.O. Box 1743
Bowie, MD 20717

Here is the contact information for each of our officers and our board of directors:

Officers for 2020-2021


Position Name School System Email
President Sarah Pappalardo Howard Countysarah_pappalardo@hcpss.org
Past-PresidentTom MichockiBaltimore Countyeasterntechscience@gmail.com
President-Elect
Kristie SmithHarford CountyKristie.Smith@hcps.org
Treasurer Karla Wells Independent kwells@setonhs.org
Secretary Kara Berger Towson University kberger@towson.edu


Executive Board Members for 2019-2020

Name School System
 Email
Mona Becker
McDaniel College
mbecker@mcdaniel.edu
Joel CohenMontgomery Countycohenji@comcast.net
Jennifer ColvinMdBio Foundation jcolvin@mdbiofoundation.org
Julie DamicoBaltimore County jdamico@bcps.org
Joe EvansKent County*jevans@kent.k12.ms.us
Alison HapkaCecil County ahapka@ccps.org
Ron HermannTowson University*rhermann@towson.edu
Beth McCookFrederick County*elizabeth.mccook@fcps.org
Noah Scholl
Carroll County
nwscholl@carrollk12.org
Martin SchmidtIndependentmschmidt@umbc.edu
Nicole VeltreBaltimore Citynveltre@bcps.k12.md.us
* Regional Representative
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software